No Title

As a write this piece

With no title currently

I pledge to complete it

Not like the other drafts lying there like unfulfilled dreams

 

As I type this line

I think what to write next

as the feelings that are churning inside me

are the ones familiar but still seeming new

 

As I write this line

I pause for a moment

One.Two. Three.

I wish I had taken a pause in my life too

 

As I write this line

I am sure of what to write next

I type one word, 5 alphabets

PAUSE

 

The word that seemed too unlikely in my life

The word that ‘is’ unlikely in my life

The word that was removed from my life by me

And now the consequences are bared by me

 

Its is ironical that the each sentence ended with ‘Me’

For it is the allegation against me

That I put nothing above me

And again, you see?

 

I am brave to admit that yes the above is true

For the person who says it

‘Held’ a lot of value

A value that could be equated with worship

A value that now has reduced to just ‘existence’

or is it?

 

They say, I am a loner

But can they see that

It is not me who is standing alone

For it is them who wont accept me

But I accept myself. I embrace myself.

 

They say, I don’t talk

But can they see that

It was them who called me stupid

When I opened my mouth

But I don’t agree with them

For I think, at least.

 

They say I don’t obey

But can they see that

The authority is misguided

For the authority is a complete different person.

 

They say I am ambitious

They say I am selfish

Just one thing to say

And I say, ‘you call me loner, you call me a rebel, you call me mute’

What else you would expect from a person like that?

 

As I stop writing the above question

I retrace my steps

I think again

I wish things hadn’t turn out to be the way they are

I wish I had taken a pause

But then, I remind myself

Even the piece you have written has no title, currently

Don’t give your life a title.

 

Period.

 

 

Leave a Reply

